It’s Time

What time? Time for me to get back to blogging!

backSo this week will officially be one year since I moved to Philadelphia for my new job. It is going great, but it keeps me super, crazy busy.

I decided that after a year of being pretty much MIA. I want to get back into blogging. Besides the fact that I miss just writing (even though I am a terrible writer) I also just want to have some me time.

One of the motivators is a fitness group I just started today through Facebook. My weight has been crazy fluctuating for the past year and I have been terrible with my exercising. Blogging about it I think will hold me more accountable.

I also need to start training for a marathon in October. If I don’t start soon, I am not going to make it.

runningI bought the 21 Day Fix a few months ago. I did one round of it and did pretty well. Then I started eating and drinking poorly :(

So back at it! Today I restarted the fix. It’s not easy at first. I also don’t know how anyone could do it in a family setting. I am ok with it because it’s just food for me. I also have yet to figure out recipes so most of my meals are all separate things (protein, veggie, carb) that I just mix together.

My goals this time are to keep to the fix (as much as possible) and also get over 10,000 steps per day. I have my “before” pictures, but those will not be going online anytime soon haha.

21 Day Fix MealsSo I will be blogging about my progress over the next 21 days, and life in general. Maybe I will even do some recap posts to let you know all the crazy stuff I have been up to this past year.

Happy Monday!

IMG_5207

Leave a Reply

