What Day Is It?

Is it really the end of January already? Have I really not posted since January 5th!?!

I have just been busy..same old story. No excuses anymore!

Anyway I am back! I know, get excited!

Excited

I figured for my first post back I should get you up to date on what has been going on with me! Ready? Ok!

My friends and I did another exit strategy room. It was called The Duke’s Palace. A few of our other friends have tried and failed, but we WON! We almost broke the time record, but got hung up right at the end.

Exit Strategy

I know last time I posted, I was all pumped and ready to get back into working out.

Workout

Well I have failed miserably. The food part I was ok with, but the exercising….not so much. I have slowly been making myself wake up earlier every day. Now to get out of bed and exercise….

The fact that I have been making recipe videos at work hasn’t helped either.

Lemon Dutch Baby

Lemon Dutch Baby = Carnival Food. It was delicious!

This past weekend was Snowpocalypse. They called it The Blizzard of 2016 on the news, but who’s to say this is the ONLY blizzard we are going to get…I just jinxed it didn’t I?

Anyway I stocked up at the store.

Beer

Then I stayed inside all weekend. It was actually productive. I did freelance work, FINALLY finished designing my 2015 Project Life pages, and did some stuff for work.

Freelance

And I drank my beer…obviously.

Well after the snow stopped and everyone stopped freaking out, I finally made my way outside.

My apartment building has a parking lot. The plow had been going through all morning so I was nervous what I would find.

Blizzard 2016

My car is on the left. It wasn’t terrible. Not as bad as the people parked on the street!

It took me about 45 minutes to dig out. I needed to go to CVS to get some pictures I ordered, but I decided to walk so I wouldn’t loose my spot.

Blizzard 2016

The city had the main roads blocked so they could clear the snow away in dump trucks…good job Manayunk!

Blizzard 2016

The sidewalks were another story. They were hit or miss depending on where I was. I think I might have climbed over a tree at one point…but I made it.

I got up early on Monday to make sure I had time to get to work. The roads weren’t terrible, until I got to King of Prussia.

Blizzard 2016

Road plowing FAIL!

Plow Fail

So now we wait for the snow to melt. I CANNOT WAIT for winter to be over!

Leave a Reply

