It’s That Time of Year Again….Rock and Roll Philly!!

So this year the Rock and Roll Philadelphia Half Marathon had to change weekends. Why you ask? Well because the Pop decided to come to Philly the weekend it normally runs.

The weekend they chose to move it to? Halloween. What’s the following day? The New York City Marathon.

So in the end the race itself is this Saturday.

I originally wasn’t sure if I could run it. We were thinking of going to Wisconsin for a football game, but money is tight so we opted out. Now I will be running my 8th consecutive Rock and Roll Philadelphia Half Marathon!

Rock and Roll Philadelphia Half Marathon

This year the Rock and Roll races have each had their own sponsor. Philly is the AACR.

logo_phi

I am pretty excited to run because everyone is running in costume. I am a huge fan of running in costume. Even though I love running in costume, making them is long and sometimes pricey. Instead Cheryl and I will be reusing our Tinkerbell and Periwinkle costumes for the Princess 10K.

Bring it on Philly!

Leave a Reply

