Costco Should Not Sell Beer

I hope everyone had a great Labor Day weekend!

My work had a BBQ on Friday for everyone.

Labor Day BBQ

AND they let us out at 4pm! I know it’s not really early, but it was something.

My original plan was to go for a run after work, but it was ridiculously hot out so instead I drank beer and watched Mad Men on Netflix #priorities

Lazy Friday

Speaking of Mad Men! I finished the series last night and I must say…I wasn’t a fan of the ending. It was ok, but not what I was hoping for. Luckily it was better than Dexter. My new way to rate series finales of shows is from Dexter to 10.

Early Morning

On Saturday I woke upΒ too early to drive to Rutgers for the first game of the season. I mean I woke up before the sun! I hate early games.

Rutgers

The best part about Rutgers games is the guys love to cook so we just drink and eat delicious food. It’s always a good time.

Rutgers

The only thing I could not get on board with was Costco brand beer! It was not good. I don’t care how cheap it is. Luckily there was enough other beer to drink. They have a lot left over for the next game, which I can’t go to…aww shucks.

Rutgers

Rutgers

We left for the game a little after 12. I didn’t get season tickets this year because I can’t go to a lot of games, but Mark got me a ticket for $7!

Rutgers

The game was fun, but it was SO HOT! I put suntan lotion on, but not a lot, and Cheryl forgot completely.

Rutgers

We left at the beginning of the 4th quarter because Rutgers was destroying Norfolk State. They beat them 63-13!

After we all went to Stuff Yer’ Face for food and drinks. We left around 4pm to head home.

On Sunday Cheryl and I went for a 10 mile run in the morning. I haven’t done more than 5 in months and we needed to train for the half we have this Saturday. I was hurting, but it’s my own fault. I have to step it up this week.

After the run we went to the Nutley street fair. A guy we go to crossfit with just started his own waffle business so we went to support him and eat delicious waffles. I got my with peanut butter and bananas.

Nutley Street Fair

Then we went to the mall to get some upcoming shower gifts, eat lunch/dinner and then I went home and took a 3 hour nap. Long runs take a lot out of me. At night we went to Shannon Rose for drinks.

Monday I wanted to go to crossfit, but the run really hurt me. My calves were really sore so I decided not to go. Instead I packed and headed home!

Country Roads

When I got back I decided to be an adult and go food shopping. Then I relaxed the rest of the day because that is what Labor Day is for.

Even though this week is a short week…it’s also a crazy week! I have a lot going on, but I am excited to get some real progress on work projects.

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

