Running the Towpath

I love how Manayunk has so many places to run outside. I mean most places you can run outside, but there are trails off the streets with cars and lights. It’s peaceful and a lot more enjoyable.

Running the Towpath

Last week I met up with Cindy early in the morning to go for a run. It was supposed to be hot out so I wanted to make sure we went before it got too hot.

Running the Towpath

We walked to the entrance of the Towpath at the bottom of Green Lane.

Running the Towpath

I had seen signs for the Towpath, but I didn’t realize where it was. I also didn’t realize it was like a boardwalk! Kind of reminded me of the Jersey Shore.

Running the Towpath

We could either go right on the path towards Conshohocken or to the left towards the Art Museum. We went right.

Running the Towpath

Running the Towpath

The path was really pretty! I loved all the murals on the bridges.

Running the Towpath

There was even a waterfall!

Running the Towpath

There were a lot of geese along the path, but I tried to ignore them.

Running the Towpath

It was just so peaceful and pretty. There were a decent amount of people out, but it wasn’t crowded at all.

Running the Towpath

We even had to stop for some ducks to cross the path!

If you are ever in Philadelphia definitely try and go to Manayunk to see the great shops and also the great places to get outside.

Leave a Reply

