Running at Valley Forge National Historic Park

So when I started my new job I let people know that I like to run.

I was invited to go running with a few people (mainly in the creative group) at Valley Forge National Historic Park. I didn’t realize how close it was to my office.

I have gone with them 3 times so far (that my schedule and the weather allows) and have loved it every time. I run with two of the other girls so I haven’t really taken any pictures, until this week.

On Wednesday a few of us decided to go running on the hottest day of the year!

01 Valley Forge

We stopped a few times to stretch and just because it was so hot out. I almost felt like I was going to pass out at one point.

It doesn’t help that a lot of the park is hills as well.

Valley Forge

We do a 1.5 mile out and back to these turkey/bird statues. The loop itself is actually 5 miles around. One day (when it gets cooler) I am going to go after work by myself so I can explore more and catalog my adventure!

Valley Forge

The one great thing about going with my coworkers is Steve always has an ice cold Gatorade for anyone running after we are done. It really is refreshing!

Leave a Reply

