Where Am I?

I am back!

Seriously my life the past few days have been a complete whirlwind!

On Thursday one of my coworkers brought in champagne and OJ to celebrate his upcoming wedding. Mimosas for breakfast? Why not!?!

Rodman Farewell

Thursday night I met up with the girls at Shannon Rose and got drinks. Everyone keeps trying to see me to say goodbye, but I am moving less than 2 hours away! I will be back!

Peace Out NJ

I got some really cute and thoughtful gifts from my girls at work. Really the only thing I am going to miss the most is Laura and Sara!

Rodman Farewell

On Friday (my last day) I decided to bring in donuts for everyone in my office. I also really like puns so I couldn’t pass it up.

Rodman Farewell

Then my company threw me a “surprise” going away party! Luckily someone spilled the beans earlier in the week. Had it been an actual surprise I don’t think I would have been able to keep it together.

Rodman Farewell

There was pizza and beer. It was the perfect way to end my 8 years there!

Rodman Farewell

I was so lucky to have been able to work with such amazing people. My department was by far the best in the company. I am going to miss them the most :(

Rodman Farewell

Rodman Farewell

After the party I went home and got the Uhaul. Then I went to Bob’s to get the couch I found half price in the pit. The whole ordeal was a ridiculous (I ordered this couch but they went back on their delivery promise so I cancelled, but found the same one cheaper).

Peace Out NJ

Then I moved all day Saturday. I cannot believe I didn’t take ANY pictures! It’s probably because I wanted to get everything inside before it rained. It was drizzling on and off all day and poured after we got everything done. Then to celebrate we had dinner at Blue Duck!

Saturday night after moving I drove back to NJ. I know I am crazy.

Sunday morning I went to the SELF Up and Out Studios to do some workouts with Cheryl and Jill.

Peace Out NJ

First we did Cityrow which was a lot of fun and then Barry’s which was wayyyy too hard for me.

Then we celebrated AJ’s 2nd birthday! I cannot believe that kid is 2 already!

Peace Out NJ

Sunday after the party I drove back to Philly because Monday was my first day at the new job!

I had the hardest time picking out something to wear. I have been working in a CASUAL office for 8 years so I really don’t have a lot of professional clothes. I will get the hang of it eventually.

Peace Out NJ

I was really nervous about my first day, but I think it went great! I am doing mostly training for the first few weeks. There is a lot of workflow processes and lingo and systems I need to learn before I can do anything, but everyone is really nice.

Peace Out NJ

They ordered Chinese for the department to celebrate my first day and I had THE BEST fortune.

Peace Out NJ

Feeling like I am not doing anything is rough, but I have to crawl before I can run.

Speaking of running! I went with a few new coworkers on a run after work at Valley Forge. They go on Tuesdays. It was a nice way to walk more with people and also get some much needed exercise. I have been slacking!

More updates soon!

Leave a Reply

