Here Comes the Sun

I am not sure how, but I got a lot accomplished this weekend!

On Friday after work I went with my mom and sister furniture shopping. As I have mentioned I am trying to spend as little as possible on this move. Luckily I have an awesome family!

Cheryl and my mom said they would pay for my couch which was the one big item I needed that I couldn’t figure out how I was going to afford. We went to Bob’s and wound up getting the same couch we have at home. It’s a chaise couch that pulls out into a bed. It will be where Cheryl sleeps when she comes to visit! I also got a coffee table for $50. It was originally $200 so I thought it was a good price.

On Saturday I went to crossfit in the morning. I am really bummed I won’t be able to go to crossfit anymore. I hope I can find one as great as Crossfit Nutley in PA.

After Cheryl and I went into NYC to Brooklyn Brewery to celebrate Ray’s birthday.

Ray Birthday

Cheryl and I drove (everyone else took the train) because we couldn’t stay all day.

Brooklyn Brewery is fun. Make sure to get there early to get a table!

We left around 3pm and got home around 4pm. Then we went to Target. I got a lot of stuff I needed and even found my name on a Coke!

Diet Coke Jessica

After Target we went to Marshalls and TJ Maxx to see if I could find the stuff I just bought, but for cheaper. This saving money thing is a lot of work! I did get a few things and returned the Target stuff since it was a lot more expensive.

Sunday the forecast was for rain, but around 9am the sun came out! Cheryl and I decided to go to Home Depot to get stuff for some projects.

Projects

We got plywood for the floor in out attic (a different section) and it just barely fit in the car. It was a tight squeeze!

After I worked on a bunch of furniture projects. We have so much furniture at home I decided to give some stuff a facelift and use it in my new apartment.

Projects Complete

So glad we got everything done before it started to rain!

For dinner we decided to finally go see Jurassic World at the dine-in theatre. The movie was awesome!

Now this is my last week of work and crunch time. I still have so much packing to do, but I think I am done buying stuff (for now).

Leave a Reply

