Asking Why

Well I don’t know about you, but I am an emotional wreck this week.

Sadly Sunday is the 2nd anniversary of my father’s passing. On top of that I have been dealing with a bunch of personal things so the end of May is really just a wash at this point.

I hate being sad. I know death is a fact of life, but it really fucking sucks. A lot has changed in my life over the past two years and I really wish my dad had been around to see it.

Dealing with the loss of a loved one never gets easy, but it helps to be able to talk about it. I know that I am not the only one who has ever had to deal with this difficult loss, but sometimes you just want to sit alone and cry. If you are ever feeling like that I highly recommend listening to Zac Brown Band’s new song Bittersweet. When I first heard it I bawled like a baby, it is such a beautiful song.

I figured the best way to deal with my sadness is to channel it into something positive, so I made this art print with my favorite line from the song.

Bittersweet Zac Brown Band

On Sunday my mom, sister and I are going to spend the day doing as much fun stuff as we possibly can to keep ourselves from being sad. We are also going to remember my dad and how much we loved him, just like I do every day.

Leave a Reply

