You’re my Wonderwall

Friday officially started summer for me! I work for a publishing company and there seems to be some unwritten rule that in the publishing world you get half days on Fridays in the summer. Not sure why, but I don’t complain!

So on Friday at 1:00pm I walked ran out the door to freedom. What did I do with all this free time in the afternoon? I napped! After my nap I felt like I needed to do something so I went to crossfit and then ran outside. I can’t believe I napped away such a beautiful day! I can give myself the first week, but from now on I need to take advantage of my Friday freedom.

Friday night Cheryl, Kristen, Stacey and I went to see Pitch Perfect 2. They had an ad in the lobby for Jurassic World!

Jurassic World

I seriously cannot wait until June 12! I have it marked on my calendar.

Pitch Perfect 2 was aca-awesome! The plot wasn’t as good as the first movie, but it was very funny.

Saturday morning I went to crossfit again and then ran some errands with my mama. After Cheryl and I headed up to Stroudsburg to celebrate Lauren’s 30th birthday.

Laurens Birthday

She had the party at her parent’s house in the backyard. I saw some people I have not seen in a long time!

Pocono Duo

In college we loved heading to any bar where the Pocono Duo was playing. They are great musicians and very nice guys. Luckily they got them to play at her party!

Laurens Birthday

I think Lauren had a fun time celebrating!

Laurens Birthday

It made me a little nostalgic for my college years.

Pocono Duo

The duo played from 5-8 which was good because at almost exactly 8:00pm it started pouring! We helped them pack up and then we headed inside the garage to keep the party going.

Laurens Birthday

Later in the night we decided to head to the bars downtown. I had sadly accidentally eaten horseradish dip (which I thought was French Onion) so my tummy was not in the best of shape. I stopped drinking so I drove down and we met up with Matt and Diane. We hung out at the bar, danced and went a few other places. Eventually it was time to head home. Drinking all day takes it’s toll on you and I knew a few of my friends were definitely going to be hurting the next day!

The next day we went to Perkins for brunch and then headed home. I spent the rest of the afternoon napping in the hammock in the backyard.

Lazy Sunday

I really wish my weekends were longer. Luckily this upcoming weekend is Memorial Day so we get a 3 day weekend!

Leave a Reply

