May Stitch Fix

Well it has finally happened…I liked EVERY SINGLE THING in my fix this month! My credit card bill this month is going to be horrible, but I couldn’t help it.

Please disregard the sunburn I got over the weekend :(

Redding Spaghetti Strap Blouse

The first item in my fix was this Redding Spaghetti Strap Blouse. I wasn’t in love with it when I first pulled it out of the box. It seemed oversized and flowy and I am not into that look. Once I put it on though I liked it. It’s very comfortable and I like the pattern. It is one of those tops that crosses in front so there is an opening, but I will probably sew that up a little since I won’t wear a tank underneath. It was $48 which is a lot for a tank top, but it fit great.

Spencer Striped Jersey Dress

Last month I got two dresses that didn’t fit. I wrote in my review how bummed I was. Well this month I got 3 dresses! A little bit of overkill, but they were all so nice!

The first dress I tried on was this Spencer Striped Jersey Dress. Even though I have a lot of striped dresses I could not say no to this one. It fit so well! It was also only $54!

Danielle Long Knot Necklace

I tend to not wear a lot of jewelry. I really liked this Danielle Long Knot Necklace though. I wear mostly gold jewelry so this will go well with a lot of the stuff I have. It’s also light and I love the knot look. It was also only $32 so I had to keep it.

Zelda Ikat Print Wrap Dress

The next dress was this Zelda Ikat Print Wrap Dress. Last month I got a wrap dress that was too big one me so my stylist sent me this one. I have never really liked wrap dresses, but this one is so pretty and fits really well! Even though it was $78 I decided I needed it.

Merryn Printed Dress

The last dress in my fix was this Merryn Printed Dress. It is a lightweight fabric and I love the pattern. It’s a little loud, but I think it is great for summer. It was also $78, but at this point I knew I was getting the whole box.

So Stitch Fix has a deal that if you get your entire box you get 20% off the total. So my original total was $290 then $20 off from my styling fee and another 20% off ($67.50) made the final total $202.50. It is A LOT and I contemplated sending stuff back, but I decided to suck it up. I have a lot of freelance in my future to pay for all this.

I will not be shopping for clothes for a while!

Check out Stitch Fix here.

Leave a Reply

