April Stitch Fix

I got my April Stitch Fix shipment last week, but I was trying to get a size exchanged so I waited to post. Sadly they didn’t have the smaller size :(

Cheryl got her first fix a few weeks ago and loved it!

Ashlee Floral Print Swiss Dot Blouse

The first item in my box was this Ashlee Floral Print Swiss Dot Blouse. It was a fun pattern, but I was really confused as to why there was a tank top sewn into the shirt! It was awkward to put on. Personally I think tank tops attached to shirts is a kid thing. I also didn’t like that it was long sleeve. Even though it was light I wanted warm weather clothes. For $78 it was also a little pricey so I sent it back.

Esten Button Up Sleeveless Blouse

Next I tried on the Esten Button-Up Sleeveless Blouse. It was big on me, but that seems to be the style lately (either cropped or overly large). I was on the fence about it. Even though it was $54 I decided to keep it because it was the only thing in my fix that I semi-liked and I didn’t want to be out $20 again. It will be nice on a hot day I think.

Emily Lightweight Chevron Infinity Scarf

Next I threw on this Emily Lightweight Chevron Infinity Scarf. I like scarves and I also love chevron patterns, but I have a few scarves already like this. Even though it was only $28 I still send it back. I know you can wear scarves in Spring, but I am over the cold this year!

Kasia Tie Waist Dress

I was so excited when I found out that they started sending petite sizes that I didn’t even check the size of this Kasia Tie Waist Dress before I tried it on. I think it fit ok, but the fabric was very clingy. It was also a medium and I felt like the fabric was bunching weird in the waist. For $64 I didn’t love it so I sent it back.

Rena Ikat Print Shirt Dress

The last item was a Rena Ikat Print Shirt Dress. I fell in love with the pattern as soon as I saw it! Unfortunately it was also a medium and HUGE on me. I tried to get a smaller size, but they didn’t have any in stock. After emailing I found out that even though I said I wanted a small dress size, I put a size 6, which they consider medium. Oh well they know for future fixes. Even at $88 I would have bought this dress if it fit better.

This month was also disappointing, but not horrible. I have a weird body shape so I understand sending the right sizes is always tricky. I am hoping my future dresses will be the right size! Even though the blouse was $54 I only had to pay $29 because I got a $25 credit for Cheryl signing up!

Here is my referral code for anyone that wants to join!

Next month I told them tops for summer and dresses. Yay warm weather!

What is your favorite new summer style?

Leave a Reply

