Eye of the Tiger

Well happy Monday!

I haven’t done a weekend review in a while. Right now I am sitting in front of my laptop with a patch over my left eye, but we will get to that…

On Friday I went down to Philly to see a play with Matt. We saw And Then There Were None. It’s a murder mystery based on a book by Agatha Christie. The play was really good. It reminded me a little bit of the movie Clue (which we watched Saturday). I will do a longer review on it soon.

Saturday we just hung out most of the day and then Kier, Karen and I got dinner at Blue Duck Sandwich Company. I fell like I eat there every time I go to Philly now. The wings are just too delicious!

Blue Duck Sandwich Co.

On Sunday I woke up early with a lot of energy. Since it was sunny out and I was in Philly, I decided to run my favorite trail along the Schuylkill River. I drove downtown and was surprised that the front of the Art Museum was closed off. I got into the parking lot we usually park in, but it was packed. I figured I would drive down a little to another lot, but the road was closed!

I eventually found a spot on a side street and later learned there was a half marathon going on as well as a rowing competition on the river.

Love Half Marathon

Rowing Competition

Luckily the Love Half Marathon was on the opposite side of the river.

It was cold out, but it warmed up as I ran. It was still a gorgeous day with the sun shining.

Schuylkill River Trail

I was going to do 5 miles, but around 2.25 was when I hit the rowing competition and the sidewalk was closed because of the boats and spectators so I just turned around. I wound up doing 4.5 miles with an average pace of 9:14!

Schuylkill River Trail

After my run I headed home. The drive home was nice. It felt like spring because it was so sunny out! I also have recently been obsessed with Any Grammer’s new song Honey, I’m Good. I listened to it a few times. It is a great running and driving song.

When I got home I headed over my cousin’s house to help her with some spring cleaning. A lot of it was in her attic. I am very persuasive and I got her to get rid of a lot of junk…now if only I could do that to myself.

The attic looks amazing now, but I guess I got dirt or dust in my eye at some point because last night I felt like I had something in my eye and today it’s very painful. I scratched my cornea a few months ago so I had some drops still. When I put those in it feels better, but I am off to the doctor later to make sure. I do not mess around when it comes to my vision.

I hope everyone has a great Monday!

Leave a Reply

