Jump Into Fitness….Sky Aerobics

As a kid I used to love jumping on trampolines. Nothing made you feel more like a superhero than flying through the air. I was never one for stunts, but I loved the feeling of going as high as I could.

If you were like me and used to love jumping on trampolines, then have I got a new fitness class for you!

It’s called Sky Aerobics and the whole class is done on giant trampolines!

Trampoline Work Out Someecard

A friend of ours told me about the class a few weeks back and I was immediately interested. My friend Kierstin looked it up and found a place near her house. We all decided to sign up and try it out one Sunday morning.

The classes are held at Sky Zone Trampoline Park. They have locations all over the U.S.

Sky Aerobics

Each person has their own trampoline to start. I have to admit I jumped right on and started bouncing away. I felt like Tigger!

Tigger Bouncing

Anyway when the class started we began with synchronized bouncing. We went back and forth, around the edges, opening and closing our legs….I wasn’t really following the instructor. I was trying to not bounce onto someone else’s trampoline. I eventually got the hang of it though.

Next we did some stretching to warm up our muscles. After that the instructor broke us into groups. She showed us a series of moves on each trampoline and we all went in order.

Sky Aerobics

There was jumping, squatting, mountain climbers, you name it we did it. I was sweating after 2 rounds and then we had a water break.

After the break she gave us more moves and we kept going in a round. At this point I was kind of over the rotating circuit. I just wanted to bounce more.

Sky Aerobics

After the circuits we got another water break and then we got giant plush balls we had to throw back and forth to a partner. We did that while bouncing so I was happy :)

Then we stretched and the class was over! It seemed like it flew by!

If you are looking for a fun workout that is less working out and more acting like a kid, then this is the class for you! The classes are only $12-$15 depending on the location.

Check it out if you can! You won’t be sorry.

Have you done trampoline aerobics?

Leave a Reply

