New Portfolio and Resume Design

As a designer I am constantly trying to keep up to date with the latest trends and styles.

A few years ago I designed an online portfolio to showcase my work. I designed the page and my sister Cheryl coded it for me. At the time I liked the design, but I didn’t love it.

Since then I have designed and redesigned my portfolio. Cheryl was starting to get annoyed with me because I would send her a design and she would start it and then I would tell her to stop because I didn’t like it anymore. One thing I need to work on is second-guessing my designs. After a while I start to think they aren’t good enough.

I am happy to say that I FINALLY finalized my new design!

I started first with my resume. I wanted it cohesive with my portfolio. I figured if I took the time to design my resume first, then I would be less likely to change it.

Jessica Carlin Resume

I really like the final design. I like how it is broken up into sections, but not sectioned out harshly. I also tried to incorporate some infographic type ideas in it.

From there I designed my new portfolio. I gave the design to Cheryl and she worked her magic!

Jessi Carlin Designs Portfolio

I really love this new design. I think it is clean and easy to navigate. She also made it responsive so you can view it on a tablet or even your phone!

Now that I have a portfolio design I really like it makes me want to do even more unique work to put in my portfolio.

Thoughts? Ideas? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

