Starry Weekend

How was your weekend?

Now that the weather is getting nicer my weekends start getting crazy busy. I am the type of person that needs to be doing something or I feel like I am wasting my free time.

On Saturday morning I went to Crossfit. I love starting my weekend off with an intense workout. I failed at box jumps again though. I really am working on not psyching myself out!

After Crossfit, Cheryl and I headed down to Philly. Our friend Kierstin sent us a link to the Center City Painting with a Twist calendar. Saturday afternoon’s class was a Doctor Who painting and I could not pass it up!

Painting with a Twist

We got to Philly and picked Kierstin up. We also grabbed snacks and some beer. We were the first ones there and oddly enough the only ones who drank during the class.

The whole point of this place is to drink and paint…silly people.

Painting with a Twist

Starry Night/Tardis painting complete. It is probably my favorite painting I have done so far.

After painting we went to the South Philly Tap Room for lunch. Cheryl and Kier have been raving about the grilled cheese and tomato soup there. It was pretty fantastic!

Then we headed to Manayunk to see Cindy. She made homemade chicken noodle soup and bread. We had a nice little dinner.

Girls Night

After we went to go see 50 Shades of Grey. I was not a fan of the movie :(

The next morning we went to Sky Zone in Levittown for Sky Aerobics. It is an exercise class on trampolines!

Sky Aerobics

It was a lot of fun, but I just kind of wished I could jump on the trampolines the whole time.

From there we drove to Trenton to pick Erin up at the train station. She was coming up to NY to see a musical with us and since we were already in Philly we drove her up.

We went to go see If/Then, the musical starring Idina Menzel.

If Then

When we got to the theatre we heard people yelling and found out Idina was sick. Really? Of all days!

We got in line with all the other disappointed patrons to exchange our tickets. When the marquee says a specific actor or actress is in a show and they aren’t there you can either get a refund or exchange. Luckily they still had decent seats for the following Sunday so we will be back!

We dropped Erin off at the train and then headed home. To top off the crazy day we hit horrible traffic.

Traffic

Once I finally got home I ran outside in just a long sleeve and capris! Spring is on it’s way!

It was a great weekend, but full of activities. I feel like I haven’t rested in days!

Do you keep busy on the weekends?

Leave a Reply

