Disney Adventures 2015

I love going to Disney World. The atmosphere, the rides, characters and even the employees. Everyone there makes it difficult to not have an amazing time. I was sick almost the entire time we were in Disney (6 days) and I still came back knowing I had an amazing time.

I tried to cut this down as much as possible, but I am still going to inundate you with pictures from my fun Disney adventure.

The main reason we were in Disney was to run the Glass Slipper Challenge. Kristen, Jill and Spenser got to Disney on Wednesday night. Cheryl and I flew in early Thursday morning.

One thing about Disney races is the expo. They have a lot of race specific merchandise that tends to sell out so getting to the expo early is imperative. Instead of taking the Magical Express to the hotel (and then the expo) we went straight from the airport to the expo. We had a horrible taxi driver and paid way too much money, but we got what we wanted and that’s all that matters.

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

After the expo we headed back to our hotel, Saratoga Springs, to check in.

I made everyone a water bottle so we all stayed hydrated while we were there.

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

Then it was time for the parks! We headed to Epcot first.

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

It was so exciting to be back! It was pretty cold in Florida though so we were wearing a few layers.

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge.

We got lunch in The Land, went to see Figment, I learned about my future on Spaceship Earth and we sped through Test Track.

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

I also got to see my boo Tigger! He was so excited about my backpack he wanted to pretend to be one. I thought for a second her was going to jump on my back, but no worries.

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

Then we got some grapefruit beer in Germany and walked around.

All of a sudden we saw a huge group of people gathered. We went over and it was a random character-palooza.

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

We decided to head back to the hotel. Our room hadn’t been ready before so we wanted to put our stuff away and also get jackets since it was going to be even colder that night.

At this point my stomach started to hurt. Not sure yet why, but it was pretty miserable. I still went to Magic Kingdom later that night because I wanted to see Wishes, my favorite fireworks show.

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

When we got to Magic Kingdom we went to ride the Haunted Mansion (love that ride) and Kristen and Spenser got creepy portraits done in the new Momento Mori store. They look like white walkers from Game of Thrones.

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

I made sure to suck it up until I saw Wishes and then I headed back to the hotel.

Cindy and Stacey got to Disney late Thursday night. Everyone attempted to stay in the Magic Kingdom (it was open until 2am) but it was FREEZING out so they came back earlier than they had wanted.

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

Friday morning I headed back to the expo with Cindy and Stacey. Each runner has to pick up their own bib so we got that out of the way early. Then we headed to Hollywood Studios to meet up with every (except Spenser who went to Universal for the day).

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

The hat is almost gone!

The first thing we did was ride Toy Story. Kristen beat me, but not by much!

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

Then we FINALLY got Jill to ride Tower of Terror. I have been trying for a while, but she did it!

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

I also bought a lot of new stuff they had in the store. My FAVORITE ride in Disney!

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

After we rode Rock N’ Rollercoaster. The faces we make on rides are priceless.

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

We had dinner that night at T-Rex in Downtown Disney. I have been wanting to eat there for the longest time because I love dinosaurs. Sadly even though I ate a plain kids turkey sandwich for lunch my stomach still hated me and I felt sick the whole time :( I didn’t even eat I got my food to go.

We went to bed early that night because the next morning we woke up at 2:30am for the Enchanted 10K.

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

After the race we went back to the hotel to shower and get ready for the day.

Then we headed to Animal Kingdom.

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

Because it had been cold the past two days (and it was finally warm) there were a lot of animals out during the safari. I love zebras, maybe because they remind me of Tigger?

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

After we went on Everest and Dinosaur.

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

Did I ever tell you that I like dinosaurs? Roar!

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

We also had to stop to see Russell and Doug. Jill’s favorite!

Disney Glass Slipper ChallengeI wish we could have stayed there longer! We had an early dinner reservation in Downtown Disney though.

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

Wine and salmon before a half marathon is my favorite. Luckily it was the first night my stomach didn’t hurt so I was able to eat dinner.

The next morning we woke up at 2am for the Princess Half Marathon!

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

After the run we went back and showered and then headed to Epcot. I wanted a victory drink!

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

It was also pretty perfect that it was National Margarita Day!

After we drank for a little we headed to the Magic Kingdom.

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

We went on Pirate of the Caribbean and Space Mountain.

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

We also went on Splash Mountain. Luckily it was a warm day because we got SOAKED!

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

We also got to see Anna and Elsa. Spenser wanted to build a snowman so Anna showed him how haha.

At this point my stupid stomach started to hurt again. I had really been looking forward to Chef Mickey’s so I tried to tough it out.

Disney Glass Slipper ChallengeI stayed to take pictures with most of the characters, but couldn’t even look at food. After about 20 minutes I knew I had to leave. Luckily the manager let me not pay since I didn’t eat anything.

The next morning we headed to Hollywood Studios.

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

I rode Tower of Terror again because I cannot get enough of that ride.

Then Kristen, Jill, Cheryl and I took an animation class. I can’t believe I never knew about them!

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

I think I made a pretty awesome Dopey.

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

Then we headed to Magic Kingdom to see the new Festival of Fantasy parade. We got there early and got a spot on the curb near the entrance to watch. It got really crowded as the parade time got closer so I was glad we got there early.

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

Stacey had to leave right after the parade :(

Cindy wanted to go back to Animal Kingdom so Cheryl, Cindy and I headed back for a little while. The park closed at 5pm so we weren’t there long, but we hung out and saw some animals and Cheryl and Cindy had some beers.

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

That night we were meeting my cousins at Rainforest Cafe in Downtown Disney for dinner. I literally ate granola bars and tortilla chips all day so my stomach wouldn’t freak out. It worked!

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

Cheryl and my cousin got these fun drinks.

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

After dinner we headed back to magic Kingdom because it was staying open until midnight. We got our own boat on It’s A Small World!

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

We even snuck in right at the end to see Cinderella and Rapunzel. My stomach started to hurt again, but I toughed it out until 12.

That night we made sure to pack.

Tuesday morning we had an 8am reservation at Crystal Palace for breakfast. We dropped our bags off at the front and then got on a bus for the park early.

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

Breakfast with Tigger! I can’t believe it took me this long to go!

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

After breakfast we went to Enchanted Storytime with Belle. It was cute, but I wish everyone could take pictures with Belle after. She is rarely out.

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

After that we walked around and saw Ariel, Gaston and the Tweedles were out!

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

We rode Space Mountain again and then I rode the Mine Train for the first time!. Ride pictures are my favorite.

Disney Glass Slipper ChallengeThen it started to rain :( I decided I needed my picture with Mickey so we went to wait in line to see him. I finally got to see the talking Mickey! It was cool, but kind of weird at the same time.

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

After Mickey we had one more FastPass for Big Thunder Mountain AND the rain stopped!

Disney Glass Slipper Challenge

We ended the day with ice cream and then hopped a bus back to the hotel to get the Tragical Express.

Even though I barely ate it was still an amazing time in Disney. I always am so sad when I come back, but maybe even more because we came back to freezing cold weather.

Hurry up spring!

What is your favorite Disney ride?

Leave a Reply

