Fitness Update

They say March comes in like a lion, but this week has been crazy!

It started Sunday when we were driving home from Philly. It was a snow/ice mixture that made the roads treacherous. On Tuesday night it snowed AGAIN and then one more pummeling of snow on Thursday!

I worked from home on Thursday because it snowed all day long and usually working home is disastrous for me. Not only is it snowing like crazy out, but there were no plows. I was able to get to crossfit in the morning before the snow started, but I felt trapped the rest of the day. I wander around the kitchen looking for things to snack on.

Do you ever find yourself in the kitchen opening and closing the fridge and cabinets and then just leaving? That was me yesterday.

Snow Day

I must say I was very proud of myself. I have really been sticking to Weight Watchers this time around and I counted every single thing I snacked on (which wasn’t much).

I have been very dedicated to the program the past few weeks and I can see a difference. I am down 10 pounds since I went back to Weight Watchers in November. It’s not a lot on the scale, but it’s something. I definitely have more energy and I feel great. I am anxiously awaiting spring and warm weather!

Yesterday Cheryl and I shoveled for about an hour at 2pm. I thought the snow was done, but it kept snowing. Around 5pm I went back out by myself and did more shoveling, but it wasn’t as much as it had been.

Snowman

I even made a baby snowman!

I am feeling really good right now and I hope to keep this momentum going. Summer is right around the corner which means less clothes!

Luckily the forecast for next week is promising :)

Forecast

Are you sick of winter?

Leave a Reply

