February Stitch Fix

I love getting my Stitch Fix deliveries. It’s like Christmas!

Stitch Fix is online personal shopping. You fill out a style profile and every month you get a new box of 5 items sent just for you by a personal stylist. It costs $20 a month, but that is deducted from whatever you buy from the box. You also get a discount if you decide to purchase everything in the box.

My favorite thing about Stitch Fix is the convenience. I set up my shipments when I want them, and I write a detailed note about upcoming events or things I am looking to add to my closet.

Bancroft Cambridge Metal Belt Cuff Bracelet

The first item I pulled out of the box was this cute Bancroft Cambridge Metal Belt Cuff Bracelet. I really loved the belt buckle accent on the bracelet, but I really don’t wear silver. I have a few silver bracelets that I don’t wear, so I decided it wasn’t necessary to add another one to that pile. For $28 it was a good price, but I sent it back.

Collective Concepts Maisy Geo Print Dress

When I first saw this Collective Concepts Maisy Geo Print Dress I LOVED the pattern. I have been more open to pattern tops and dresses recently (I mentioned that in my style note).

Unfortunately it was just too big in the waist. If it was a little more fitted I wouldn’t have even cared that it was $88, but instead I sent it back.

Rune Porter Leggings and 41Hawthorn Trinidad Chevron Print Henley Blouse

I decided to pair the Rune Porter Leggings and 41Hawthorn Trinidad Chevron Print Henley Blouse together.

The leggings were comfortable, but big on my waist. I also thought they were too plain. If they had pockets or details or something I might have liked them better, but for $38 I decided to send them back.

The top on the other hand I LOVE. I am a big fan of chevron print and this top is just so comfortable. It was $48, but well worth it. It’s already packed in my suitcase for vacation!

Brixon Ivy Lawley Cable Knit Open Cardigan

My last item in this fix was this Brixon Ivy Lawley Cable Knit Open Cardigan. It was really comfortable and fit nicely, but I just couldn’t buy it for $68. I am also in an “it’s almost spring” mindset, so buying a big comfy sweater seemed silly to me. I sent it back.

So this month I only bought one item from my fix. My total was $48, but with the $20 shipment fee taken off I only owed $28!

I am really excited to wear this shirt on vacation, and I can’t wait for my next fix! I let my stylist know I wanted spring items, because even though it’s still cold, I am ready for spring!

Get your Stitch Fix here.

One thought on “February Stitch Fix

Leave a Reply

