Vegetable Frittata – 4 PointsPlus

Breakfast is one of the most important meals of the day. That being said, most people skip breakfast because they are in such a rush in the morning.

Personally I need breakfast. I love most breakfast foods and could probably eat them for almost any meal. Lately I have been on a frittata kick. It’s simple, fast and very filling.

Here is my easy and delicious Vegetable Frittata recipe.

Vegetable Frittata

I was in a rush this morning and decided to whip up this frittata so sorry if the pictures are horrible.

First I grabbed a bunch of frozen vegetables like spinach, onion and peppers. Since they were frozen I put them in a pan (with non-stick spray) and heated them up. I also turned on my oven broiler for later to warm up.

Vegetable Frittata

Next I got my eggs ready. I put 3 whole eggs in a bowl and then added 1 cup of egg whites.

Vegetable Frittata

Once my frozen vegetables were cooked I threw in some shredded carrots and scallions I had in the fridge.

Vegetable Frittata

I let that cook and added some fat-free cheese and fat-free milk to my egg mixture and whisked it all together.

Vegetable Frittata

Now that everything was ready I lowered the heat on my pan and added the egg mixture to it.

Vegetable Frittata

No need to mix it or anything. I just used my spatula to make sure the cheese was evenly distributed. Now you add a lid and let it cook for 6 minutes so the bottom firms.

Vegetable Frittata

Once the bottom is firmed, remove the lid and put it in the oven with the broiler on for 2-3 minutes, or until it browns.

Vegetable Frittata

Once it browns remove from the oven and let it cool. Then slice it into 4 pieces and enjoy!

Vegetable Frittata

I threw mine into a container for work and put the rest away for breakfast tomorrow. It’s simple and it reheats well!

This is definitely something everyone should try. You will get hooked because it really is so simple and tastes great! You can mix and match any type of 0 PointsPlus vegetables to make your own recipe! Next time I think I will add some mushrooms.

Vegetable Frittata
Serves: 4 | Weight Watcher PointsPlus: 4 per serving

Ingredients
3 eggs
1 cup egg whites
1 cup frozen spinach
1 cup frozen onion and peppers blend
1/2 cup shredded carrots
1/4 cup scallions
3/4 cup shredded fat-free cheese
1/2 cup fat-free milk

Directions
Cook vegetables in non-stick pan over medium heat. Turn on oven broiler.

Add eggs, egg whites, cheese and milk to a bowl and whack together.

Once vegetables are cooked add egg mixture to pan and reduce to low heat. Add lid and cook for 5-6 minutes, until bottom is firm.

Remove lid and place pan in over broiler for 1-2 minutes, or until browned.

Cut into 4 slices and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

