Birthday Wishes

Monday will be my 30th birthday. How crazy is that? I mean I don’t feel 30, but age is just a number right?

Today I am reminiscing birthdays of the past.

Do you remember back when you were younger? Birthdays were such a big deal. Figuring out where to have your party, who to invite, anticipating all the presents you would get….

Now as an adult birthdays are just a way to count the years slowly ticking by. I haven’t really celebrated my birthday too much over the past few years. Maybe out to a bar and for a while Cheryl and I would go away on our birthday.

This year we are celebrating for the first time in a long time. Cheryl and I invited all our friends to come out with us in New York City this weekend. I am keeping my fingers crossed the night goes off without a hitch, but it’s life so who knows. All I know is I am going to make the best of it and try to celebrate having a 3 in front of my age with all my friends.

Birthday Wishes

P.S. I hope there is cake

Leave a Reply

