This Night’s A Perfect Shade of Dark Blue

So last Friday after work I headed up to Stroudsburg, PA (my college town) with some friends to see my favorite singer Andrew McMahon.

Andrew was the lead singer of Something Corporate and Jack’s Mannequin and is now on the road as a solo artist.

We got to Stroudsburg around 7pm and headed to my favorite bar Flood’s for dinner and drinks. The show started at 8pm, but there were two opening acts so we didn’t rush.

Andrew McMahon Concert

Andrew McMahon Concert

The concert was at the Sherman Theater. It’s a nice venue and I was surprised to see they had seats out (removable ones) and there were a lot of people sitting down.

Andrew McMahon Concert

We even relaxed for a little bit before Andrew came on.

It was crowded, but not at the same time, which was nice. We found a nice spot down near the stage, but I didn’t feel like I was being squished. Andrew came on and was flawless. I seriously love his ability to rock out on a piano.

Andrew McMahon Concert

He did a lot of songs from his new solo album In The Wilderness, but also a bunch of stuff from Something Corporate and Jack’s Mannequin which made me so happy.

At one point he even jumped down into the crowd to sing and dance. That turned into chaos. I tried to get close to him, but I am short and I couldn’t get anywhere near him.

Andrew McMahon Concert

Andrew is an amazing performer. He just loves to perform and makes you love it too. Back in the days of Something Corporate he would always stand on his piano and even though he is using a different one now he ended the show perfectly.

Andrew McMahon Concert

I hope he comes back around to the area soon! My goal is still to meet him one day. A girl can dream!

Leave a Reply

