Throwback Thursday – Andrew McMahon is a friend of mine

Have you ever had an artist who’s music is so important to you? Songs you can listen to over and over and never get sick of? Well for me that is Andrew McMahon.

A few years ago I wrote about Andrew McMahon, his original band Something Corporate, his battle with leukemia (which he won) and his newest band Jack’s Mannequin.

Andrew is now a solo artist and just released a new album called In The Wilderness. If you haven’t heard it yet I suggest you get on it!

In The Wilderness

Well tomorrow I get to see Andrew live again! This time in Stroudsburg, PA (my old college stomping ground) and I am super excited!

Something Corporate 2004

Here’s a throwback to the first time I saw Andrew live on stage. In 2004 we went to Bloomsburg University to see Something Corporate perform. I will never forget him singing and dancing on his piano :)

I am trying to figure out if there is some way I can meet him (dream of mine for like ever), but so far no luck getting info. I guess I will just have to stalk him on Friday and hope.

Who is your favorite artist?