January Stitch Fix

It’s like Christmas every time I get a Stitch Fix delivery! I got my January one last week an wow! My stylist Nicole really stepped it up this month!

I made sure to write detailed notes about each piece last month. I also sent a detailed note for my next fix. I told her my birthday was coming up and I was looking for a comfortable dress and something for Disney next month.

Every Stitch Fix comes with a price sheet as well as a sheet of each piece in your fix with ways to make outfits out of the pieces as well as a note from your stylist. Nicole sent me the cutest note! She even referenced my Pinterest board! It’s definitely smart to link as many sources of your style to Stitch Fix so your stylist can really get a feel of what you want and your style.

I must say when I pulled everything out of the box I knew I was in trouble. I loved every single thing!

Now on to my fix!

Valentina Beaded Trim Blouse

My first piece was this Valentina Beaded Trim Blouse. I paired it with a pair of black pants from Ann Taylor my cousin got me for Christmas. I usually am not a fan of the short/long look. I hate when dresses and shirts are shorter in the front and longer in the back. I have been avoiding it for months now, but I loved the way this fit so I decided to suck it up. The fact that it was only $34 also helped my decision to keep it.

Hanneli Polka Dot Swing Skirt

Next I tried on the Hanneli Polka Dot Swing Skirt. Skirts are so difficult for me. I never know what tops to pair it with or if I should tuck it in or leave it out. Even with the style guide I got I couldn’t find any tops I liked with it. For the picture I just paired it with a plain white shirt. It fit nice and I loved that it was flowy, but I don’t think I would ever wear it. For $54 I decided to send it back.

Petrova Textured Pleat Skirt Dress

This was one of two dresses I got this month. This Petrova Textured Pleat Skirt Dress was very comfortable, but kind of frumpy. I liked the fit, but it was very heavy and just felt too old for me. For $88 I decided to send it back.

Genevieve Stacked Chevron Pendant Necklace

How freaking cute is this Genevieve Stacked Chevron Pendant Necklace! For $28 there was no way I was not keeping this.

Marina Polka Dot Belted Dress

I loved this Marina Polka Dot Belted Dress as soon as I took it out of the box. The fit was perfect and I love the polka dot pattern. It is so comfortable and I decided I am going to wear it for my 30th birthday party. It was a hard decision since it was $114, but I decided to splurge since I loved it so much.

Well those were my 5 items this month. I kept 3 out of the 5 and couldn’t be happier! I cannot wait to see what I get next month!

Leave a Reply

