Project Life – December 2014 and 2014 Review

Well I did it! I finished my first year of Project Life.

I must say the time it took to complete wasn’t horrible as long as you remembered to keep up with your pages weekly. I can see it being difficult for people with kids or people who don’t have design software. I was luckily able to make a print all my own cards. I used photos from my iPhone or pictures I took with my camera. Every now and then I mixed in some quote cards (either I made or I found online) and some text cards that I printed.

Let’s take a look at my last busy month of 2014.

Project Life December

Project Life December

Project Life December

Project Life December

Project Life December

December was a fun month of holidays and road trips. In the back of my album I bought envelopes (I used one big one when we went to San Francisco). I used a smaller one in the back to keep other random keepsakes from the year.

So will I do Project Life again?

Yes, I think I will.

Next year I think I am going to do my album generally the same, but try and incorporate more filler cards. Almost every page this year was a photo. Not that it’s a bad thing, I just want some design and variety to my pages. Also next year I am going to showcase my pages differently. This year I took photos of my album on my bedroom floor and posted them that way. Next year I am going to save each image and place it in my new template I made so the preview will be a lot cleaner and easier to see.

New Template

It might be a little more work for me. Right now I make 8.5 x 11 pages with a few cards per page when I print. With my new template I am going to have to save each card separately to place it into the template, but if I keep up with my weeks it should work out.

Any suggestions for me for next year’s album?

One thought on “Project Life – December 2014 and 2014 Review

  1. Pingback: Project Life 2015 | The Simple Things

Leave a Reply

