Cheers to 2014!

Happy New Year’s Eve!

New Years

Every New Years makes me think about the year before. I figured I would do a little (ok probably long) post about all the great stuff (and who knows maybe not so great) that happened this year. Let’s go!

January
January was a great month. It was my one and only trip to Disney World to run the first ever Dopey Challenge. That meant we ran a 5K, 10K, half marathon and marathon in the span of 4 days! It also meant that we were in Disney World for a solid week. We got to meet the Dapper Dans and ride down Main Street with them on the COLDEST day of the year. Plus our friends Kristen and Stacey joined us for the Disney magic. I mean I got to take a picture with Tigger while dressed as Tigger! Amazing time! Thinking back about my Disney trip makes me super excited for my upcoming trip in February!

Disney Dopey

Disney Medals

Disney

February
February is always a good month. One reason being because it’s my birthday month! I got an awesome clown frosting cake cannoli thing that was delicious and celebrated my last year in my 20s the best way possible…at Dave and Buster’s playing games and then watching the Super Bowl with friends! It snowed A LOT in February which meant a lot of shoveling and working from home. Working from home wasn’t too bad because my office was undergoing some renovations and we moved into our new office. I also went on a super fun How I Met Your Mother bar crawl with my friends in New York City AND I joined crossfit! One of the biggest highlights of the month was when Cheryl and I (mostly Cheryl) were featured in Self magazine!

29th Birthday

Snow

HIMYM

March
In March I started my Project Life journey, we finally started our office move (after a lot of construction), we Cycled for Survival and Cheryl chopped off her hair for charity. Next I jetted off to California! The first stop was San Francisco where I saw sea lions, walked the Golden Gate Bridge, climbed Lombard Street, visited the Disney Museum, got locked in Alcatraz and rode a cable car. Then I flew to Los Angeles. I hiked Runyon Canyon, relaxed by the pool and had the most AMAZING night of my life at the Veronica Mars movie premiere. When I got home I celebrated St. Patrick’s Day in Philly, got my first Alex & Ani Disney bracelets, celebrated the first day of spring with Rita’s, met Jillian Michaels and got crafty making a new bulletin board for my office.

March

San Francisco

Los Angeles

March

April
In April I flew to Geneva, Switzerland for work. It was a great trip, but probably my last. I also made spaghetti squash pizza, went to a Phillies game, hiked to Poet’s Ledge in the Catskills, celebrated Easter, tagged along on Cheryl’s business trip to Georgia so I could visit Jill (who we watched run the Tough Mudder), and spent time with AJ.

Switzerland

April

Tough Mudder

May
In May I headed into NY for Self’s Workout in the Park and Bob was there! We did a lot of outdoor projects including building our backyard oasis. I went to another Phillies game to celebrate Lauren’s birthday, Cheryl and I attended back to back weddings which were a blast, and I got free swag from Oakley! I saw even more of my main man AJ, raised money for charity at Relay for Life, celebrated the triplets communion and started my Whimseybox subscription with paper flowers!

May

Backyard Oasis

Weddings

June
June was the start of summer and my favorite months of the year. I had a lot of trade shows in the city and I started to get comfortable with crossfit. Cheryl and I ran the Oakley Mini and got VIP treatment, we also got the front of the house bushes redone. Cheryl, Cindy and I headed back to the Catskills for an awesome day of kayaking and all our friends went to Brooklyn Brewery for Ray’s birthday. We also cleaned out the garage and celebrated AJ’s first birthday! I also had a crafty month of invitation making and my failed attempt at a gold leaf frame.

June

June

July
I started off July with a juice cleanse and got hooked on making smoothies. We celebrated the 4th of July in Philly with friends and went to a bunch of fun concerts! I bought my all time favorite dino dress and my mom got a new couch. We headed down to Assateague to go camping with a big group of friends, I ran as much as possible in the amazing weather, and I ended the month with a trip to Washington D.C. and a scratched cornea.

July

Concerts

Camping

DC

August
In August we took our yearly girls trip to the shore. This year was Sea Isle City. I finally saw the new One World Trade up close and the memorial fountains. Still crazy that Cheryl is working there now! August was filled with exercise! I ran a lot in Philly by the Schuylkill River and did a lot of sweaty crossfit. We had a garage sale that was bittersweet, but needed and a great success. Towards the end of August we jetted off to Vancouver. Cheryl had a business trip and mom and I tagged along. Cheryl and I ran the SeaWheeze Half Marathon and then after we went to Wisconsin to visit family. We went fishing on Lake Michigan and spent a day in Chicago.

Sea Isle

August

Vancouver

Wisconsin

September
September started off with me finally attempting to get some projects done. FYI they still are half way complete. It also started football season! I got Rutgers season tickets with my friends because I love tailgates. There were summer block parties, trade shows and lots of running. Cheryl, Jill and I ran the Rock and Roll Philadelphia 5K and half marathon. The triplets turned 9 and I spent a super fun weekend in the Catskills celebrating Cindy’s birthday. We went hiking and kayaking. I made some yummy chicken zucchini noodle pad thai with my new veggetti and designed some bridal shower invites.

September

Running

Catskills

October
October was filled with more football tailgates (and pumpkin beers) and seeing the Last Comic Standing Tour and my favorite Joe Machi! I helped design, print and cut stuff for my friends wedding. I even cut myself in the process. We flew to Florida to meet up with my mom and aunt (my other aunt couldn’t come because of a bad back) and headed to Universal for 2 days. I got to see the new Harry Potter, Diagon Alley and rode the Hogwarts Express over to Hogsmeade. We met up with family in Downtown Disney for dinner and I got to have sunshine in chilly October! We changed a flight to get back in time for a friends wedding (so worth it) then took a road trip to Ohio the following weekend for the Rutgers vs. Ohio State game. I went for the band. Then we figured why not keep up the weekend vacations and we drove to Wisconsin the following weekend for my cousin Tara’s benefit.

October

Universal

Wedding

Ohio

Wisconsin

November
November brought the end of our football tailgates (a rainy end at that) and a bonfire for Marissa’s 30th birthday. I went into NY to watch the marathon and Jill came to visit! Sadly November also brought fall and the end of our backyard oasis. No worries it will be back soon enough! Cheryl got me invited to an amazing event where I met the girls from A Beautiful Mess. I also got to make drink cocktail and craft! I was even crafty on my own making clay jewelry and a ring dish (which holds my Alex & Ani bracelets) and failed at calligraphy. Everyone started training for the Princess Half in February, even though it’s cold here and Cheryl and I ran the Philadelphia Marathon for the first and last time as well as the Lemon Run (but that we will be doing again). The Self beauty sale was intense, but fruitful and Turdrunkenfest was better than ever! My cousin Chris came this year to our family Thanksgiving and Cheryl and I went with Marissa to a really weird Polish event. At least there were pierogis. We also got into the holiday spirit and decorated outside.

November

November

Marathon

Turkey Day

Polish

December
Which brings us to the end of 2014 and the month of December! I got to babysit AJ a lot which made this month great. I also rejoined Weight Watchers and conquered box jumps (for a week at least). I got crafty and revamped some sweaters for our Ugly Sweater Run. In Philly I helped Cindy decorate the tree and then we had a blast at her holiday party. I started my Stitchfix subscription with a new scarf and leather jacket (which I may break out this weekend) and I am gaining lots of weight from all the goodies I got from work for the holidays. Speaking of work, we had our holiday party and it was fun but disastrous as well. Cheryl, Kristen, Jill and I did an 8 miler at Saddle River Park and then Cheryl and I headed to Philly for Kier’s birthday and a Christmas party. Christmas was good this year (always sad, but good) and I love seeing family. After we headed to Vermont to snowboard, drink and hike. It was a great weekend. Which brings me to today…New Years Eve and the last day of 2014.

December

Sweater

 

December

 

Christmas Party

Christmas

Vermont

Have a Safe and Happy New Year’s!

Leave a Reply

