Friday Favorites

Happy Friday! Man this week felt like it was forever long! Which means it’s time for the weekend! Woohoo!

Dancing Professors

Last night I put some finishing touches on my ugly Christmas sweater for the Ugly Sweater Run I am doing tomorrow morning. I got the sweater at Kohl’s, but it needed improvements.

Crafting and Wine

Nothing like crafting and wine on a cold Thursday night!

Since it is Friday and I am super behind on my Project Life stuff, I figured I would post some of my favorites from around the web. Enjoy!

Swopper Chair

Swopper

This fancy gadget I saw on Run Eat Repeat, but I need it in my life! Helps keep your posture and works your core…also you can get a back for it. Amazeballs and so much cooler than those bosu ball chairs.

Bluesmart Carry-On

Bluesmart Carry On

This amazing carry-on is still in the R&D phase. The idea was posted on Indie Gogo to get funded, but I cannot wait for it to be produced. The idea is so smart! A carry-on bag that you can 1) lock and unlock from your phone 2) has a built in scale in the handle 3) built in battery charger for devices 4) distance alerts 5) location tracking (no more lost bags!) 6) convenient electronics area and 7) an awesome app with statistics and travel updates.

Running Medal and Bib Holder

Running Holder

A race bib holder, medal holder and PR board all in one! This I might have to attempt to make on my own.

Thai Peanut Chicken and Ramen Noodle Soup

Thai Peanut Soup

Winter and cold mean I crave all things hot. Thai spices are becoming a new favorite of mine and soups in winter are always amazing. I can’t wait to try this delicious looking soup (after I figure out the Weight Watcher PointsPlus for it)!

Upcycled Dino Wedding Decor

Dino Wedding

OMG how cute is this wedding idea! Not that I am getting married ever any time soon, but I love this idea of revamping dino toys with spray paint to use as decorations. I love all things dino related!

Jurassic World

Speaking of all things dino…have you seen the trailer for Jurassic World? It looks amazing (hello new CGI graphics). I cannot wait for it to come out!

Hope you all have an amazing weekend!

Leave a Reply

