It’s beginning to look a lot like…

Hello all! Hope you had a fantastic weekend!

I have been slightly MIA the past few days. Last week was a mess. I babysat my adorable cousin nephew AJ. Let me tell you that babysitting a 16 month old is a lot different than it was when he was 12 months. He needs constant attention and wants to play ALL DAY. It was great and I am glad I got some quality time with him. I am babysitting again this week :)

Last week was my first week back on Weight Watchers. It has been almost 2 years since I counted Points Plus (I still want to just call them points) but I slid back into it effortlessly. Cheryl and I were supposed to be following this new Simple Start plan for the first two weeks, but I gave up after a day. The app they made is stupid and it annoyed me to not count what I was eating. I am controlling obviously. I counted Points Plus and calories at the same time to see how it was stacking up comparably. It was pretty even, which made me happy.

I also slacked with exercise last week. I was just so tired for some reason (hello seasonal depression) and I did not want to get up for 5:30am crossfit. I did get to the gym at lunch on friday and because the group exercise room was empty I overcame my box jump fear (again).

Box Jumps

It took a lot of weird mid jumps and holding onto the wall, but once I got it I was good to go. It was totally a mental block on my part (from falling a few months ago) but I had to get back on the horse.

This weekend was relaxed, but not at the same time. It’s Christmas crunch season at the photo studio so (after a hard drive malfunction) I had to work on wedding albums all weekend. We also put up all our inside decorations (we did outside last weekend). Silly me forgot to take a picture of the tree inside, so I will have to do that one day this week.

Outside decorations

On Sunday we headed to our first Weight Watcher meeting with a weigh in. I was so excited that after a week of actually paying attention to my eating I was down 5.8 pounds! I know that is a lot for the first week, but we weighed in originally right after Thanksgiving so I was higher than I normally am. I am hoping this week will be just as great.

This past weekend was chill and we stayed in New Jersey so we controlled our eating. Next weekend we will be in Philadelphia and having to eat out all weekend is always our downfall, but we are going to plan ahead.

After the meeting we headed to bowling with some friends. We do a winter Sunday league and we wanted to practice. My high score of the day was 146! After that we headed to the park with some other friends who are running the Princess Half Marathon with us. We wanted to gauge everyone’s fitness before training so we planned on a 3 mile fun run. I run at a slightly faster pace so me and my friend Jill ran 4.5 miles while the other girls did a 3.25 mile run/walk. Very successful day!

Weight Watchers just launched a new initiative about helping people cope with why they eat their feelings. Have you seen this commercial?

It seriously is how I am with eating my feelings sometimes. The meeting room also got revamped with some awesome typography motivational posters. I had to take a picture of a few because they are amazing and I am a graphic designer and this is stuff I love.

Moves WW

Portions WW

Last week I had noticed some flyers by the local New York Sports Club about a cheaper rate and no contract. I loved that gym when I went, but it was too pricey for me. I decided to check it out and bam I was signed up! Now I am off to cancel my Retro Fitness membership, which I hear is a hassle.

Have a great monday!

Leave a Reply

