Project Life – September 2014

Happy Friday!

This week has REALLY sucked. It’s cold and now dark when I get out of work (I need sunlight people!) and I just had a really bad/stressful week at work. So glad for the weekend!

I have been slacking on my Project Life pages. October was just so hectic it was hard to find time to design them, but here is September at least!

Project Life September

September started off great! Memorial Day weekend I was able to start a bunch of projects that I have been neglecting and we had just gotten back from a trip to see family in Wisconsin AND our run in Vancouver. That first weekend was our first Rutgers game of the year!

Project Life September

The following week highlight was the announcement of the new iPhone and soon to be released Apple Watch! I can’t wait! That weekend we did the R.O.C. race and then headed to a rainy Rutgers game.

Project Life September

Our annual show in New Brunswick was tiring, but fun. I even got my ass out of bed a few days to run! I did a lot of running in September. Training for my marathon and also for the Philadelphia Rock and Roll 5K and Half Marathon.

Project Life September

The Philadelphia Rock and Roll Half Marathon was just as fun as ever. We got VIP treatment again this year and unfortunately I don’t know if I can race this one anymore without it! The triplets turned 9! Where has the time gone! We spent the weekend in the Catskills for Cindy’s birthday. It was so pretty there and a fun time with all her friends. We went hiking and kayaking on the Delaware.

Project Life September

The final week of September was tame. We went to see the Maze Runner and I worked a Thursday night wedding (need to make that extra $$). I got myself a new Alex and Ani bracelet with a running shoe on it. The Rutgers game that weekend was a blackout game against Michigan. My cousins came and we all had a great time! When Rutgers won the students even rushed the field. It was crazy!!

One thought on “Project Life – September 2014

Leave a Reply

