Marathon Training

Oh the life of a busy person trying to train for a marathon….

Last Tuesday Cheryl and I ran a 14 miler at 4:00am before work. It was rough and I had to walk more than I wanted, but I got through it. This past weekend we were supposed to do 7 miles, but we were in a car driving to and from Ohio most of the weekend so that didn’t happen. I was supposed to do a 5 miler on Tuesday, but I went at lunch and could only get in 4 (slow) miles.

Treadmill Training

I wanted to try and do my 7 miler today outside but it is monsooning and I HATE running in the rain….oh well. I am going to try and do as many as possible at lunch, but I also have a lot of errands to run so we will see how it goes.

This weekend we have to do 18 miles. I WILL do it.
Even if I have to go super early or super late.

How do people train when they are busy? Any helpful hints?

Leave a Reply

