Wedding Designs and Fun Times

So yesterday my friends Aaron and Christine got married!

A few months ago when they were doing all their wedding planning I mentioned that I could help them with their invitations if they wanted. I have only done a few wedding invitation suites and I want to get more work for my portfolio. They jumped at the chance and I set to work giving them some ideas. They had wanted a dark purple as their color and bubbles incorporated. It took a while, but I finally found a great vector background that I thought would work. They loved it and then I started designing the enclosures.

Wedding Invitation Suite

They bought purple shimmer invitation pockets and wanted 4 enclosures inside.

Merlot Pocket

The invitation was glued into the pocket and the enclosures were placed over each other in the bottom section.

Wedding Invitation Suite

I designed the enclosures so that the background would flow together seamlessly. I loved the way it came out.

Wedding Invitation Suite

I even designed a logo for them and made stickers to close the pocket.

Wedding Logo

So as the big day drew closer they asked if I would help with a few more things for the day of the wedding so everything was cohesive. I designed a program, menu, table numbers, the seating chart and signs throughout the day. To help them with the cost I printed and cut everything.

Wedding Designs

I hit a bit of a snafu when I was cutting. After a while it just gets so repetitive I tend to zone out. Not a good idea when using sharp instruments. I cut my finger pretty badly and had to get it checked out. Luckily I didn’t need stitches, but I did get a cool sock to wear for a few days. Even so the work must continue!

Wedding Designs

I was also lucky to have Cheryl to help me out since holding the ruler was challenging with my giant finger.

Wedding Designs

The weather yesterday was absolutely beautiful! They could not have asked for a better day. They had a nice display of stuff when you first got there.

Wedding Designs

The ceremony was outside at the Essex County Paddle Boat House.

Wedding

The one thing with an outside wedding is you can’t really stop people from being in the area, especially if it is on public land. The Turtle Back Zoo is right by the pavilion so there were a lot of people watching.

Wedding

That didn’t phase Aaron and Christine. The ceremony was beautiful and Aaron broke the glass on the first try! Mazel Tov!

Wedding

 

We headed to our hotel in between the ceremony and the reception.

Wedding

The reception was at the Brooklake Country Club. I had never been there before, but the grounds were gorgeous.

Wedding

Wedding

The tables were arranged by place Aaron and Christine had visited together.

Wedding Designs

I designed the table numbers to look like postcards from each destination.

Wedding Designs

Aaron and Christine’s first dance was great! They took lessons and it showed. Lots of twists and turns and dips. And of course Christine look gorgeous in her dress! I loved the cut.

Wedding

I have never been to a Jewish wedding. It was inter-faith since they both aren’t Jewish, but they did a lot of traditional stuff. The one fun one was the horah!

Wedding

They also had a really great photo booth set up. I love photo booths!

Wedding

The favors were s’mores kits since that is what Christine was eating when Aaron proposed. So cute!

Wedding Designs

They really thought of everything to make the wedding unique and fun. It was definitely a day of celebrating the two of them as a couple and I could not be happier to have been able to be a part of it!

3 thoughts on “Wedding Designs and Fun Times

  1. Pingback: Instagramming October | The Simple Things

  2. Pingback: Cheers to 2014! | The Simple Things

Leave a Reply

