Friday Favorites

It’s Friday!! Even though this week was busy it was no where near as busy as last week. Here are some of my favorites from around the web. Have a great weekend!

Truly Brave

Hoda Kotb, who battled cancer, teamed up with Cyndi Lauper and Sara Bareilles to mash up “True Colors’ and “Brave” to create “Truly Brave.” It was filmed at the Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia (CHOP) with young cancer patients. These kids are amazing. I cannot imagine going through what they are going through, even at my age. They really show what it means to be brave.

My best friend’s niece was diagnosed with Neuroblastoma at just 6 months. For the next 7 months she battled the cancer at CHOP. She is now cancer free, but the battle against this horrible disease is never over. I will be participating in the Lemon Run in a few weeks in honor of Caroline. If you would like to help donate here’s the link!

Deena Kastor Breaks 4 Masters Records

Deena Kastor

How amazing is she!?! At 41 Deena Kastor broke the Masters world record in the half marathon is 1:09:36. I mean it might be because I WAS THERE, but this woman is so freaking awesome!

Vegan Butternut Squash Noodles and Toasted Almonds with Pumpkin-Sage Sauce

Vegan Butternut Squash Noodles and Toasted Almons with Pumpkin Sage Sauce

Now that I have made noodle replacements with my Veggetti, I can’t wait to try out even more recipes. How amazing does this butternut squash and pumpkin recipe sound!

Leave a Reply

