Floral Bridal Shower Invitation

I have been waiting to post this invitation for a few weeks now!

Floral Bridal Shower Invitation

A few months ago my friend Cindy asked if I could help design the bridal shower invitation for her friend Amy. She was one of the bridesmaids and had mentioned to the maid of honor that I do design work. I was more than happy to help!

They told me she wanted orange, yellow and blue and also a rustic invitation. This was one of two that I had given them to choose from. The other was more yellow than they wanted, but I loved the mason jar!

Mason Jar Invitation

I also designed a coordinating recipe card for them to send with the invitation. The maid of honor was going to make a recipe book for the bride. I love recipe cards because it helps the bride learn new recipes (to make with all her new stuff) and she can also maybe learn some cultural food from the groom’s side of the family (sometimes).

Floral Recipe Card

I will be adding these to my Etsy shop soon!

One thought on “Floral Bridal Shower Invitation

  1. Pingback: Cheers to 2014! | The Simple Things

Leave a Reply

