Where does the day go?

Ever have those days where you go “how is it 9pm already!?” Well today was one of those days.

I had to go into New York City today to do a video shoot. Commuting into the city takes about 30 minutesΒ (as long as there is no traffic). I am always worried there is going to be traffic so even though I didn’t have to be in until 11am I took the 9am bus with Cheryl.

I decided to eat breakfast before commuting in so I didn’t have to grab something unhealthy. I also wanted to try the maple syrup we had gotten in Canada.

Waffle with maple syrup

An Egg-O Mixed Berry waffle with 1/2 a cup of frozen mixed berries and a tablespoon of maple syrup. Delicious!

We got into New York at 9:30am so I grabbed a Starbucks Skinny Pumpkin Spice Latte. It’s not COMPLETELY skinny because the syrup isn’t sugar free, but it’s at least made with skim milk. Then I walked around the city until I had to be at my video shoot.

I didn’t have enough time to really go shopping, but I did stop in at Mood Fabrics (made famous by Project Runway) and I just wanted to be in there all day. Adding making my own clothes to the list of things I want to learn.

Make All The Things

My cousin Chris just moved into New York and had asked if Cheryl and I wanted to get lunch at 1. I haven’t seen him since he has been away so I said sure. The video shoot was at 11, but the woman we were interviewing didn’t get there until 12! I hate when people are late. Luckily I was done by 12:45 so I made it to lunch.

We decided to go the The Counter. I have had take-out from there before, but never ate there. I got an ahi tuna salad with quinoa, avocado, cucumbers, feta cheese, black olives, croutons and a sesame ginger dressing. It took a while for our food and I was starving so I didn’t even think to take a picture of it, but definitely filled me up.

I had a dentist appointment when I got home, but was planning to run after…..

I have to stop telling myself I am going to run at the end of the day. I ALWAYS wind up doing something else and then it’s 9pm and I am like ya no. That happened today. I was so proud of myself for making myself go to the gym at lunch and run. Today was a bust.

BUT I did make the Alaska Salmon my uncle in Wisconsin sent us home with.

Cedar Plank Salmon

Nom noms.

So tomorrow I am getting up at 5:30 and going to the gym to do speed work before work. It’s our last half day Friday so I also signed up for crossfit at 5pm. Tomorrow will be fought but I NEED to train.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

