Juice Cleanse vs. Smoothie Cleanse – Day 2

2 days down in our juice vs. smoothie cleanse challenge. I only have one more day of the 10 Day Green Smoothie Cleanse and Cheryl has one more day of the Blueprint Cleanse.

Cheryl Juice Cleanse Day 2 Review
Day 2 started off pretty amazing. When I woke up I didn’t feel hungry and was ready for the day. It was also easier because I knew what the juices now tasted like and I knew how I would feel so when hunger pains started I just had some water or a cup of tea. This will definitely help me in the future when I feel like snacking.

All in all Day 2 was tame. At one point, however, walking to the bathroom I could smell someone’s lunch (it was like a creamy delicious pasta) and my mouth started watering, but I was able to hold it together. When I got home Jessi made me and my mom do a 1.5 mile walk to get some extra exercise in for the day.

Now on to day 3!

Jessi Green Smoothie Cleanse Day 2 Review
Day 2 also started off a lot better for me. I had been STARVING the night before, but I felt fine when I woke up. I made my Day 2 Pineapple Kale Smoothie and a cup of green tea and headed to work.

I have never really had kale before and I have not heard good things about it. The kale smoothie was really good though. I feel like it filled me up a lot more than the smoothie the previous day. I had the second one around 1pm which was the same time as the day before. After I ran some errands at lunch and when I got back it was almost time to go home. I had a cup of Yogi Detox Tea. I have been drinking a lot of water and tea is a nice change. The detox tea is good it has a little spice to it.

After work I drove home. I decided to do some crafting projects to keep myself busy so I didn’t think about snacking. I wanted to keep with my every 3-4 hours timeline so I had a handful of unsalted plain almond slices around 5:30pm. When Cheryl got home around 7pm I made her and my mom get on their sneakers and we went for a 1.5 mile walk around the neighborhood. When I got back I kept crafting and suddenly realized it was 8:30pm! I had my final smoothie. The kale smoothies throughout the day were very filling. I was not as hungry as I was the day before.

Day 3
So today started off the same as the last two. I got my final smoothie ready. It’s Apple Mango. Then I made my detox tea and headed to work. So far so good!

Apple Mango Smoothie
3 handfuls spinach
2 cups water
1 apple, cored and quartered
1.5 cups frozen mangoes
2 cups frozen strawberries
1 packet truvia
2 tbsp. ground flaxseeds

This smoothie is just as delicious as the others and I feel like slightly thicker. Maybe it’s the mangoes? Not sure but I will be heading to the gym at lunch today to walk on the treadmill. Have to keep exercising!

Leave a Reply

