Throwback Thursday – Prom

I haven’t done one of these in a while!

This past Friday was my 10 year high school reunion. 10 YEARS! I can’t even believe it has been that long since I was in high school! Seeing people I haven’t seen in years and reminiscing made me think of high school and especially the most important night of high school, prom. Actually it really reminded me of this picture.

Seriously though how awkward is this picture! That is me, front and center, with my friends weirdly posing around me. Oh how times have changed. Nobody wears those princess dresses to prom anymore either. They are all as slutty as you can get nowadays.

Prom was great. We got to get all dressed up with all our friends and take a limo to dance the night away. I went with a friend, Manny. most of my friends went with their boyfriends at the time. We had an amazing time.

I feel like we barely danced because most of the time was spent running around trying to find friends so you could take the “promo picture” with them. Then of course we did the “Jersey” thing and spent the rest of the weekend at the Jersey shore.

The best part is that after 10 years, I am still friends with these girls <3

Do you still remember your prom? Have a great Thursday!

Leave a Reply

