Baby Shower

With all the craziness going on in my life, it’s nice to have stuff to do to keep my mind off things.

I designed a baby shower invitation last week. They knew it was going to be a boy, but they wanted it more generic with blues and greens. They wanted it to also say something about not brining a card, but instead signing a book. I really like that idea. We were originally going to do it for my cousin’s shower but decided we had to do either or with that or the diaper raffle.

The first design I did in blues and greens. I really like the chalkboard font I found.

This one was more of a typography design. Again I had to use these new chalkboard fonts I found. They look so pretty!

They finally settled on this final design. I think it came out really cute. I liked this slightly arched chevron pattern for the background.

2 thoughts on “Baby Shower

Leave a Reply

