Chocolate + Avocado!

So my sister had been told at work about superfood smoothies. Someone mentioned to her about a chocolate avocado smoothie. At first I was like that sounds disgusting but then I thought about it a little more and decided avocado and chocolate could be amazing. So I went on a hunt online for a recipe.

I must say the smoothie was delicious! The chocolate and avocado really complement each other.

Here is the recipe:
Dark Chocolate and Avocado Milk Shake
Serves 2
Prep time: 5 minutes

1½ cups lowfat or nonfat chocolate frozen yogurt or ice cream
1/2 small ripe avocado, pitted
1 cup whole milk
2 ice cubes
2 t unsweetened cocoa powder
1/2 t vanilla

First you add all the ingredients to a blender.

Next you blend on high until everything is combined and creamy.

Pour into 2 glasses and enjoy!

I must make one side not. I hate how all these cooking blogs online the pictures make mine look like I live in a pig pen. I don’t like all these people with their “immaculate” kitchens and pretty pictures. I feel like I needed to set up some sort of prop kitchen in a box to take the pictures, but I just didn’t have the motivation so this is recipes in a “real” kitchen!

One thought on “Chocolate + Avocado!

Leave a Reply

