Summertime

Wow where has the time gone! I have been so incredibly busy this summer I have not had time to update the blog.

So this summer has really gone by so fast. I can’t believe it is August already! I have been on a bunch of vacations which makes me so happy. I got to see family and hang out with all my friends.

We went to Cincinnati in May for a half marathon. It was the Flying Pig Half Marathon and all the photos I saw online people dressed up like pigs. I took my sewing prowess (or lack there of) to make some cute hats with pig ears on them to wear during the run. The back even had a pipe cleaner curly tail. We got a lot of compliments on them.

Cincinnati Flying Pig Half Marathon

 

We have also been to the beach and to some Phillies games with my friends this year.

Sea Isle

 

Phillies Game

 

 

 

Phillies Game

I also got to go visit my family in Wisconsin to go fishing! My uncle bought a boat but we wound up not going out on that, but it was a great trip. Lots of read trips this year!

Fishing in Wisconsin

 

 

Fishing in Wisconsin

I have also been having a blast hanging out with my tri-force coworkers in the Art Department. We had our company picnic last week which was a blast! We also like to goof around at work.

Tri-Force

Tri-Force

 

 

All in all it has been an amazing summer and I hope the rest of it keeps going the same!

Leave a Reply

