Designs

I love designing things, but with work I crash sometimes. When I look at the same ad or layout over and over I start to hate it and then give up and go with it.

Lately I have been trying to do more creative designs that don’t involve work to keep my love for it alive. I have been designing more albums and cards at the photo studio that I work at as my second job (I’m busy). My friend got married in July and for my Christmas/Birthday present she bought me a Groupon for a canvas. She just got all her photos from the photographer (we don’t usually do that at the studio until after a year). She let me take them so I could design a collage for the canvas. It took me a good 2 hours and 4 designs, but I finally figured out the way I wanted it to look (with a little help from my sister).

I really like the way it came out and I can’t wait to get it in the mail!

PS in RGB it doesn’t look as good as it does in CMYK. I will upload a pic when I hang it.

Leave a Reply

