Welcome to 2012

So my New Years was quite an event this year. My friend from college decided she wanted to marry the love of her life on New Year’s Eve. At first I was iffy about New Years because the weather could be so unpredictable but it was an amazing day.

My friend planned everything out beautifully. She had the reception at the local fire hall. The decorations were great. The theme was snowflakes. From the icicle lights all around the hall to the snowflake ornaments holding places cards on a tree everything was thought out and executed brilliantly.

It was a very long day. We started getting ready at 9:30am. I loved my hair it came out great! The church was at 2:30 followed by pictures and the reception started at 5pm. The reception went until after midnight so it was a long night, but so much fun. We danced and drank all night and at midnight they had balloons come down from the ceiling.

Here I am with the beautiful bride :)

Leave a Reply

